Hyderabad Public SchoolHyderabad Public School is a privately funded public school in Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh. The present location where Hyderabad Public School is located is a former Nizam’s Palace and the Jagirdar’s college. It was established in 1923 and it’s currently one of the oldest and the largest public school in the India.  Hyderabad Public School marks it way to the internationally recognized heritage site.

Hyderabad Public School is affiliated with the Central Board of Secondary Education and it has setup second branch in the city which one is located in Ramanthapur, Hyderabad. It also provides the facility for hostel boarding students.

The school has a 30 acres campus dedicated for sports like cricket, basketball, volleyball, badminton, tennis, table tennis, football and kabaddi.

The student body is divided into four houses named after Empires:

  • Asif Jahi – yellow
  • Satavahana – blue
  • Vijaynagara – red
  • Kakatiya – green

Hyderabad Public School is a member of Indian Public Schools Conferences (IPSC) held every year. The admissions in the school is through the annual examinations.

Hyderabad Public School Famous Alumni

There are various personalities who have been notable alumni here. Among them it includes the present Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh Kiran Kumar Reddy, Asher Noria the World Junior Double Trap Shooting Champion, Harsha Bhogle the journalist and cricket commentator, South Indian actors Akkineni Nagarjuna, Rana Daggubati, Ram Charan Teja & Yarlagadda Sumanth Kumar, Ghazal singer Talat Aziz, Prem Watsa, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, Bapi Raju Kanumuri, Pallam Raju, Venkatapathi Raju and lot more.




On July - 27 - 2014

Leave a Reply